Junior Open

This event has had a perpetual trophy since 1985 when it was donated by Ray Turner. Ray had been a member of RPGC since 1955 and served as Captain in 1976-77 and President from 1980-83 plus again in the Club’s Centenary year, 1995. In 2003, Ray was President of the Australian Golf Union, now known as Golf Australia. Ray was a regular attendee at the Junior Open until his passing in 2015.

The event was played over 36 holes on the same day until 2016 when it was reduced to 18 holes because of bad weather.  In 2017, an 18 hole qualifying round was played in the morning with the top eight gross and top four nett scores progressing to six-hole knockout match play.


Boys Gross Results

Boys Nett Results

Girls Gross Results

Girls Nett Results

Championship and Nett Match Play Results

Recent Winners:
2019: Ian Pienaar (Wanneroo) & Amie Phobubpa (Royal Perth) 

2018: Joshua Greer (Joondalup) & Kirsten Rudgeley (Wanneroo)

2017: Chris Mun (Royal Perth) & Abbie Teasdale (Royal Fremantle)
2016: Ben Ferguson (The Vines) & Kirsten Rudgeley (Wanneroo)
2015: Fred Lee (Royal Perth) & Hira Naveed (Mt Lawley)
2014: Fred Lee (Royal Perth) & Rachita Vasandani (Lake Karrinyup)

Multiple winners:

3 Hannah Green 2011, 2012, 2013
2 Jon Evans 1985, 1986
  Shani Waugh 1986, 1988
  Stephen Leaney 1989, 1990
  Steve Collins 1991, 1992
  Dean Alaban 1993, 1994
  Anna Parsons 1997, 1998
  Martine Jacques 1999, 2000
  Fred Lee 2014, 2015
  Kirsten Rudgeley 2016, 2018

Other notable winners include Kim Felton (1995), Brett Rumford (1998), Rick Kulacz (1999) and Oliver Goss (2009).